Field Trip at NC Museum of Natural Sciences

Photos were taken by teachers

On Friday, the 6th graders at my school went to the NC Museum of Natural Sciences.

The two areas I wrote about on a reflection worksheet were an exhibit called “RACE: Are We So Different” and the Nature Research Center.

I learned that on March 23, 2003, there were meteoroids that fell in Chicago. Another thing I learned was that the most recent meteorite seen falling in NC was in 1874 and it was called “Castalia”.

In the exhibit “RACE: Are We So Different”, one of the posters I looked at was called “Dolo Swope”. I was wondering why they had made the poster so colorful. Another poster was a picture of a person and had a yellow outline on some of the picture. I don’t know what it was called but I was wondering why they had outlined the photo in yellow.

We also went to a dinosaur exhibit, a water exhibit, and other animal exhibits.

The museum was overall really fun and there was even a live sloth!

Leave a Reply