Christmas in San Diego

I’m going to tell you about Christmas’s in San Diego. As you might know (if you’ve read “Christmas in Melbourne”) that for Christmas I alternate and go to my mom’s mom house which is in San Diego and my dad’s parents house which is in Melbourne.

When we have Christmas with my mom’s side of the family my mom’s sister and brother in law come to my grandma’s house and we all stay there for Christmas and New Years. We do lots of things. I like to paint paintings with acrylic paints, sometimes we have a picnic in my grandma’s front yard, and we always go to some playgrounds and beaches.

There is this one playground that we always go to thats bye a beach. It’s called Mission Bay Park. It’s really fun because it’s really big and it has a lot of things to play with.

Also when we go to San Diego we go to the beach a lot and we go body boarding and its really fun. I have a body board. On the body board it has an ocean design with dolphins and fish.

On Christmas day we usually wake up and have breakfast, sometimes it’s pancakes usually waffles though  and then we can open presents. We don’t do a lot on Christmas but it’s still really fun to visit my grandparents, cousins, friends, aunts, and uncles.

Here are some picturse

This is me and my brother max jumping off of a turtle at Mission Bay Park        when we were little.

This is me, Max, and my other brother Christian jumping off turtles. (More recently).

This is the Christmas tree and me standing by the Christmas tree.

1 Comment on Christmas in San Diego

  1. 89fitzpatrick
    May 14, 2021 at 5:32 pm (3 years ago)

    I love hearing about the places you go and I love the family photos! We’ve been to Mission Bay Park and somewhere I have a picture of my daughter on one of those turtles! Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply